Skip to main content

Bills stadium exploratory committee taking shape


Erie County Executive Mark Poloncarz announced today the seven members who'll represent the county on Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo's new-stadium exploratory committee.

Poloncarz will serve along with:

  • Richard Tobe, deputy county executive
  • Maria R. Whyte, Erie County commissioner of environment and planning
  • Kathleen Hochul, M&T Bank vice president
  • Michael Joseph, Clover Management president
  • Alphonso O'Neil-White, retired president and CEO of HealthNow New York
  • Clotilde Perez-Bode Dedecker, Community Foundation for Greater Buffalo president

Cuomo named five of his seven members last month:

  • Bob Duffy, lieutenant governor
  • Kenneth Adams, Empire State Development president
  • Byron Brown, Buffalo mayor
  • Paul Dyster, Niagara Falls mayor
  • Dottie Gallagher-Cohen, Buffalo Niagara Partnership

The Bills have yet to name their seven representatives to the committee.

  • Paul Twidle

    Will this be another open air unit or domed or better yet a retractable roof

Twitter Buzz

  • News Staff
  • Bills Players
  • All

Photo Galleries

Get the newsletter

About the reporters

Vic Carucci returned to The Buffalo News as a Bills beat reporter in September. Carucci covered the Bills for 17 years before joining as a columnist in 1999. Prior to rejoining The News, he spent three years as a senior editor for the Cleveland Browns.

Tim Graham returned to The Buffalo News in 2011 after covering the NFL for three years at ESPN and for one year at the Palm Beach Post. Before that, the Cleveland native spent seven seasons on the Buffalo Sabres beat for The News and was president of the Boxing Writers Association of America.

Jay Skurski joined The News in January 2009. The Lewiston native attended St. Francis High School before graduating from the University of South Florida.