Skip to main content

Mary Wilson NFL's seventh female owner


Mary Wilson today became the seventh female principal owner in NFL history, and six of them are currently in charge.

  • Georgia Frontiere, Los Angles/St. Louis Rams
  • Virginia Halas McCaskey, Chicago Bears
  • Denise DeBartolo York, San Francisco 49ers
  • Ann Mara, New York Giants
  • Susie Smith, Tennessee Titans
  • Martha Ford, Detroit Lions
  • Mary Wilson, Buffalo Bills

Twitter Buzz

  • News Staff
  • Bills Players
  • All

Photo Galleries

Get the newsletter

About the reporters

Vic Carucci returned to The Buffalo News as a Bills beat reporter in September. Carucci covered the Bills for 17 years before joining as a columnist in 1999. Prior to rejoining The News, he spent three years as a senior editor for the Cleveland Browns.

Tim Graham returned to The Buffalo News in 2011 after covering the NFL for three years at ESPN and for one year at the Palm Beach Post. Before that, the Cleveland native spent seven seasons on the Buffalo Sabres beat for The News and was president of the Boxing Writers Association of America.

Jay Skurski joined The News in January 2009. The Lewiston native attended St. Francis High School before graduating from the University of South Florida.